Western/Pacific LINCSWestern/Pacific LINCS text only help site map
Western/Pacific LINCS
About Us
Programs & Activities
Our Partners
ShowcaseSubmission Guidelines
Contact Us - W/P LINCSWeb ToolsHOME - W/P LINCS
CollectionsDiscussionsMy LINCSHOT Sites

About Us

Western/Pacific LINCS is one of five regional technology hubs
funded by the National Institute for Literacy:

  • Midwest LINCS (Ohio Literacy Resource Center)
  • Southern LINCS (Tennessee Literacy Resource Center at the Center for Literacy Studies)
  • Eastern LINCS (ABLE Net)
  • Northwest LINCS (Northwest Regional Literacy Resource Center)
  • Western/Pacific LINCS (State Literacy Resource Center of California)

Western/Pacific LINCS is managed by the Western/Pacific Literacy Network, which covers nine time zones and numerous international telecommunication infrastructures in the western United States and the Pacific Islands: Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Nevada, New Mexico, American Samoa, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, and Palau.